RSS Feed

Befriending the Enemy

One time, I took action regardless of the fear I felt in my heart.

The greatest power we can ever own is living fear-free. This is a healthful way to live. As with any new habit, it can take a few weeks before it becomes part of what you do, say, think.

I discovered that if I have patience with myself and take things a tiny step at a time, I can make positive things happen.

In some way as well, every once in a while, with my heart in my mouth, I close my eyes and take that large singular step. I then open it and realize that I was able to achieve something.

Break free from fear by taking positive action towards your goals RIGHT NOW.

Break free from fear by taking positive action towards your goals RIGHT NOW.

Whether at work or at home, take things one day at a time, one single step at a time, or even one moment at a time.

Make that most important client call you’ve been postponing for the last moment.

Tackle that most irritating yet valuable task you’ve been relegating till whenever.

Take action upon an issue that has been sitting in your To-Do list for the longest time.

Every single day, take at least one action step related to your business goals as well as your personal dreams. And once you have taken that first step, take action daily despite the fear in your heart and the critical voice in your mind.

As you do so, your business and your life take on definite changes.  Fear, which was once the much-dreaded enemy lurking in the shadows, will soon be the much-needed ally in bolstering you towards success.

What has been your greatest fear and how were you able to deal with it?

About janicesheilah

Online owl by night and professional mom 24/7. Loves peanut butter sandwiches, bedtime stories and Dragon City.

Would you like to send some feedback?

