RSS Feed

Does Wanting More Make You Greedy?

I asked this question a couple of times today to more than ten people while I was having a haircut in a near-empty salon:

“If you have a million pesos and wanted to make more out of it, would it make you a greedy person?”

Interestingly, nine out of ten people said no. And on a much more interesting note were some of the reasons behind their reply:

  1. “Because the more I need to make it grow makes me come across as business savvy”
  2. “Because if I worked hard for it, I deserve to find the means to make it serve a purpose”
  3. “Because if I didn’t work hard for it, it can be utilized as a blessing (not a curse)”
  4. “Because if you don’t use it, someone else will, and in a way, I lost the opportunity to make good use of it”
  5. “Because it’s meant to be spent and it defeats the purpose if I don’t use it”
  6. “Because it’s mine”

Does wanting more make you less of a person? (courtesy of http://www.instantshift.com)


When life hands you a million bucks, what do you do and why do you do it?

About janicesheilah

Online owl by night and professional mom 24/7. Loves peanut butter sandwiches, bedtime stories and Dragon City.

Would you like to send some feedback?

